Find Sources - Obstetrics and Gynecology
- PubMed / MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowThe primary database for biomedical and health sciences information, PubMed/MEDLINE lists more than 33 million citations for articles from life science journals, as well as online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- LacMed Drugs and Lactation Database This link opens in a new windowInformation on drugs and lactation geared to the healthcare practitioner and nursing mother.
- U.S. Census Bureau International Data Base (IDB) This link opens in a new windowA computerized databank containing statistical tables of demographic, and socio-economic data for most countries and areas of the world.
Williams obstetrics by
The culmination of a century of clinical thought, Williams Obstetrics, 26th Edition delivers expert coverage of obstetrical complications, such as preterm labor, pregnancy-related hypertension, infection, and hemorrhage. It additionally offers foundational content on reproductive anatomy, physiology, and prenatal care. The authors have enhanced this edition with 1,000+ full-color illustrations, plus an increased emphasis on the fast-growing subspecialty of Maternal-Fetal Medicine.
ISBN: 9781260462746Publication Date: 2022
Beckmann and Ling's obstetrics and gynecology by
section I. General obstetrics and gynecology -- section II. Obstetrics -- section III. Medical and surgical disorders in pregnancy -- section IV. Gynecology -- section V. Reproductive endocrinology and infertility -- section VI. Gynecologic oncology and uterine leiomyoma.
Publication Date: 2024
Midwifery by
Midwifery: The Basics provides an engaging and authentic insight into the midwife's world. It explores the role of the midwife as a clinician and professional, showing how midwives can support women both to achieve a healthy full-term pregnancy and a smooth transition to motherhood.
ISBN: 9780429629006Publication Date: 2020-08-18
- International journal of gynaecology and obstetrics.This journal publishes articles on all aspects of basic and clinical research in the fields of obstetrics and gynecology and related subjects, with emphasis on matters of worldwide interest.
- Obstetrics and gynecology.Obstetrics and Gynecology-also known as the "Green Journal"-is a valuable resource for any physician specializing in women's health. Each monthly issue provides readers with premier clinical research on current developments in obstetrics, gynecology, and women's total health care.
- Frontiers in reproductive health.Learn more about our research integrity and peer review teams, including the unique work of our auditing team to uncover large-scale research fraud and our collaborations with the wider publishing industry.
- Maternal Child Health Digital LibraryThe Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Digital Library provides access to current evidence to support State Title V programs, community agencies, educators, students, researchers, policymakers, and families. The library also provides access to seminal and historic materials from federal, state, and local programs.
- Medline Plus - Pregnancy and ReproductionMedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends. It is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Look up a variety of pregnancy and reproduction related terms in the Health Topics listings.
- Reproductive FactsThe American Society for Reproductive Medicine (ASRM) is committed to providing patients with the highest quality information about reproductive care.
- American Society for Reproductive MedicineLeading the advancement of reproductive medicine through evidence-based ethical practice, education, research, and advocacy.
- American College of Obstetricians and GynecologistsACOG’s mission is to support our members to improve the lives of all people seeking obstetric and gynecologic care, their families, and communities.
- American College of Nurse-MidwivesTo support midwives, advance the practice of midwifery, and achieve optimal, equitable health outcomes for the people and communities midwives serve.
- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - Reproductive HealthReliable information on reproductive health and related topics from the CDC.