Find Sources for Hematology
-
PubMed / MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowThe primary database for biomedical and health sciences information, PubMed/MEDLINE lists more than 33 million citations for articles from life science journals, as well as online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
-
Embase This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive, international database covering a wide variety of health sciences topics. Sometimes called "the European PubMed." Includes preprints from MedRXiv and BioRXiv.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowIncludes: Science Citation Index,1965-; Social Science Citation Index, 1965-; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-; Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) –1990-present; Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) –1990-present.
-
Hematology: Basic Principles and Practice ; Eighth edition.
by
Well-illustrated and clinically focused, it details the basic science and clinical practice of hematology and hematopoietic cellular therapy—covering virtually all aspects of hematology in one definitive resource.
ISBN: 9780323733892Publication Date: 2023 -
Consulting Hematology and Oncology Handbook
by
his handbook is designed to address routine questions that trainees frequently confront dealing with: (1) How to diagnose acute myelogenous leukemia [AML], and lymphoma; (2) Acute AML and lymphoma complications; and (3) Post chemotherapy adverse outcomes. The primary objective of this handbook is to facilitate not only rapid guidance into diagnosis and recognition of complications, but also provide standard of care/high quality direction for management.
ISBN: 9783031758102Publication Date: 2024 -
Decision Making Through Problem Based Learning in Hematology A Step-by-Step Approach in patients with Anemia
by
In this era of teaching through problem-based learning, this unique book guides approaching patients with anemia through a step-by-step analysis of test results. It explains the rationale for requesting appropriate tests and analyzing them systematically and correlates each answer to the disease-based entity on the latest evidence.
ISBN: 9789819989331Publication Date: 2024 -
Sickle cell disease: milestones in research and clinical progress.
by
Overview of milestones in research and progress in treating sickle cell disease.
Publication Date: 2024
-
HematologyHematology is an international open access journal publishing original and review articles in the field of general hematology (haematology). Hematology is the Official Journal of the International Society of Hematology.
-
BloodBlood, the flagship journal of the American Society of Hematology, published online and in print, provides an international forum for the publication of original articles describing basic laboratory, translational, and clinical investigations in hematology.
-
Annals of HematologyAnnals of Hematology journal covers all the fields of hematology, from benign to oncological diseases, including clinical, biological, and experimental topics ranging from diagnosis to treatment of myeloid and lymphoid malignancies or rare disorders.
-
Leukemia & Lymphoma SocietyThe LLS Mission: Cure blood cancer and improve the quality of life of all patients and their families.
-
American Sickle Cell Anemia AssociationASCAA is a comprehensive health organization whose mission is to connect with families, inspire hope, and improve their quality of life. We are ultimately working to create a world without sickle cell disease.
-
National Bleeding Disorders FoundationThe National Bleeding Disorders Foundation (formerly the National Hemophilia Foundation) is dedicated to finding cures for inheritable blood and bleeding disorders and to addressing and preventing the complications of these disorders through research, education, and advocacy enabling people and families to thrive.
-
Medline Plus - Blood DisordersInformation on blood disorders and links to other information sources.
-
American Society of HematologyHelping hematologists conquer blood diseases worldwide
-
The American Society of Pediatric Hematology/OncologyASPHO offers a forum for the exchange of ideas on issues of special interests and concern to people in the specialty, as well as a means for facilitating communication among members.
-
International Society of HematologyISH is an independent organization dedicated to education of professionals and public in all areas of hematology. The Society is also concerned with advancing scientific research as well as the practice of hematology at both clinical and laboratory levels.
-
NIH - National Heart, Lung, and Blood InstituteThe National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI) provides global leadership for a research, training, and education program to promote the prevention and treatment of heart, lung, and blood disorders and enhance the health of all individuals so that they can live longer and more fulfilling lives.
-
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - Sickle Cell DiseaseInformation for professionals and patients on sickle cell disease.