Find Sources for Cardiology
- PubMed / MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowThe primary database for biomedical and health sciences information, PubMed/MEDLINE lists more than 33 million citations for articles from life science journals, as well as online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- Embase This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive, international database covering a wide variety of health sciences topics. Sometimes called "the European PubMed." Includes preprints from MedRXiv and BioRXiv.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowIncludes: Science Citation Index,1965-; Social Science Citation Index, 1965-; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-; Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) –1990-present; Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) –1990-present.
Cardiology Procedures by
This extensively revised edition is a single compact reference that describes a wide variety of diagnostic and therapeutic procedures performed by cardiologists. The focus is on the clinical application of these procedures with descriptions of their technical aspects, as well as contraindications and potential complications. The book provides detailed instruction on the interpretation of clinical data generated during these procedures and includes case presentations to illustrate how they are utilized in clinical practice.Cardiology Procedures: A Clinical Primer contains distilled clinical information and data important to those involved in the clinical care of cardiac patients. Comprising practical material designed to help in learning the diagnostic and therapeutic cardiology procedures performed in clinical practice, it will also be useful for trainees and practitioners in related disciplines.
ISBN: 9783030952587Publication Date: 2022-05-12
Cardiovascular Behavioral Medicine by
Cardiovascular disease is the leading cause of morbidity and mortality in most westernized nations. This unique book examines interrelations among biological, behavioral, psychological, and social factors in cardiovascular health and disease.
ISBN: 0387859594Publication Date: 2022-10-15
Congenital Heart Disease in Pediatric and Adult Patients by
Describes surgical interventions and anesthesia plans for a wide range of conditions
Includes detailed guidance on postoperative care
Written by accomplished experts in pediatric anesthesia, cardiology, and cardiac surgery
ISBN: 9783031104411Publication Date: 2023-03-12
- Pediatric CardiologyA dedicated platform for all aspects of heart disease research in infants, children, adolescents and adults.
- Journal of the American College of CardiologyA widely read and impactful journal focused on cardiovascular health.
- International Journal of Cardiology"The International journal of cardiology is devoted to cardiology in the broadest sense. Both basic research and clinical papers can be submitted. The journal serves the interest of both practicing clinicians and research workers."
- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - Heart DiseaseReliable information on heart disease and related topics from the CDC.
- NIH - National Heart, Lung, and Blood InstituteThe National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI) provides global leadership for a research, training, and education program to promote the prevention and treatment of heart, lung, and blood disorders and enhance the health of all individuals so that they can live longer and more fulfilling lives.
- American College of CardiologyTo transform cardiovascular care and improve heart health for all. Professional association for everyone on the cardiology team.
- American Heart AssociationThe AHA has grown into the nation’s oldest and largest voluntary organization dedicated to fighting heart disease and stroke. Heart disease is the No. 1 killer worldwide, and stroke ranks second globally.
- Medline Plus - HeartMedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends. It is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Look up a variety of heart-related terms in the Health Topics listings
- JoVEReview 18,000+ videos of laboratory methods and science concepts.
Below is a curated playlists of videos from the JoVE platform specific to Cardiology. These videos correspond to titles that BU currently has access to based on our subscriptions to JoVE. To search the whole JoVE platform, use the link above.