Find Sources for Gastroenterology
- PubMed / MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowThe primary database for biomedical and health sciences information, PubMed/MEDLINE lists more than 33 million citations for articles from life science journals, as well as online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- Embase This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive, international database covering a wide variety of health sciences topics. Sometimes called "the European PubMed." Includes preprints from MedRXiv and BioRXiv.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowIncludes: Science Citation Index,1965-; Social Science Citation Index, 1965-; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-; Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) –1990-present; Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) –1990-present.
Diagnostic and Therapeutic Procedures in Gastroenterology An Illustrated Guide by
This new edition provides a comprehensive overview of procedures for the gastrointestinal tract. The volume describes the indications, contraindications, and precise method of a procedure, under normal anatomical conditions and when the gastrointestinal tract is surgically altered. In addition to revised chapters from the previous edition, the latest edition features new chapters that cover such topics as endoscopic accessories, cleaning and disinfecting gastrointestinal endoscopes, tissue sampling, removal of foreign bodies, and confocal endoscopy and robotic endoscopy. Each chapter is also accompanied by photographs, diagrams, tables, and algorithms to precisely and easily display complex information. Written by leading authorities from around the globe, Diagnostic and Therapeutic Procedures in Gastroenterology: An Illustrated Guide, Second Edition is a valuable resource for gastroenterologists, primary care physicians, and gastroenterology fellows in training who treat and manage patients with gastrointestinal disorders.
ISBN: 9783319629933Publication Date: 2018
The Digestive System: From Basic Sciences to Clinical Practice by
This textbook on the digestive system was developed in collaboration with medical students to meet both students' and teachers' needs and objectives. It is currently the official gastroenterology textbook for undergraduate students in all French medical schools in Canada, and is also used in Europe and Africa. An updated and improved 3rd edition was published in French in 2020; this translation and update make the book available in English for the first time. The text features contributions from GI experts from Quebec, France, French Africa, and from key Canadian GI experts. The first part of the book covers the eight main organs of the digestive system, while the second half discusses the major clinical diseases and symptoms that affect the digestive system. This book is comprehensive and well-organized, and features color-coded and beautifully designed figures and tables that make the book helpful and accessible to students.
ISBN: 9783030983819Publication Date: 2022
Textbook of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition A Comprehensive Guide to Practice by
The latest edition of this textbook provides a comprehensive, state-of-the-art overview of the major issues specific to the field of pediatric gastroenterology, hepatology, and nutrition. The textbook begins with a section on gastroenterology and nutrition that presents the overall scope of issues encountered in children suffering from disorders of the gastrointestinal tract, pancreas, and/or presenting nutritional issues, as well as current and future prospects on the use of prebiotics, probiotics, and postbiotics. The second section is centered around hepatology, reviewing congenital and acquired disorders of the biliary tract and liver, as well as analyzing available diagnostic and therapeutic procedures and future perspectives. Written by experts in the field, Textbook of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition: A Comprehensive Guide, Second Edition is an indispensable resource for students, trainees, and clinicians, sure to distinguish itself as the definitive reference on this topic.
ISBN: 9783030800680Publication Date: 2022
- The American journal of gastroenterologyPublished on behalf of the American College of Gastroenterology (ACG). This journal provides practical and professional support for clinicians dealing with the gastroenterological disorders seen most often in patients.
- Journal of pediatric gastroenterology and nutritionA forum for original papers and reviews dealing with pediatric gastroenterology and nutrition, including normal and abnormal functions of the alimentary tract and its associated organs, including the salivary glands, pancreas, gallbladder, and liver. Particular emphasis is on development and its relation to infant and childhood nutrition.
- Journal of gastroenterology and hepatologyAn international journal of scientific excellence in the fields of gastroenterology, hepatology and endoscopy, with particular emphasis on clinical research and continuing education in the Asian Pacific region.
- National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney DiseasesandNIDDK research creates knowledge about and treatments for diseases that are among the most chronic, costly, and consequential for patients, their families, and the United States.
- American College of GastroenterologyAdvancing Digestive Health,
Improving Patient Outcomes - Society of American Gastrointestinal and Endoscopic SurgeonsThe mission of the Society of American Gastrointestinal and Endoscopic Surgeons is to: innovate, educate, and collaborate to improve patient care.
- World Gastroenterology OrganisationGlobal Guardian of Digestive Health, Serving the World
- International Foundation for Gastrointestinal DisordersOur mission is to inform, assist, and support people affected by gastrointestinal (GI) disorders.
- Crohn's and Colitis FoundationA non-profit, volunteer-fueled organization dedicated to finding cures for Crohn's disease and ulcerative colitis, and improving the quality of life of children and adults affected by these diseases.
- Medline Plus - GastroenterologyMedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends. It is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Look up a variety of gastroenterology-related terms in the Health Topics listings
- JoVEReview 18,000+ videos of laboratory methods and science concepts.
Below is a curated playlists of videos from the JoVE platform specific to Gastroenterology. These videos correspond to titles that BU currently has access to based on our subscriptions to JoVE. To search the whole JoVE platform, use the link above.