Medical Portal

Evidence based practice resource. Formerly BMJ Clinical Evidence.

EBM database containing bibliographic references to controlled trials in health care.

A full-text EBM database containing meta-reviews of current medical research.

This multifile database allows simultaneous searching of EBM Review databases: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment Database, and the NHS Economic Evaluation Database.

Best-evidence answers to clinical questions such as symptoms, diseases, drugs, and other treatment regimens. Presents highly structured content, tightly integrated and hyperlinked to thousands of calculators, articles, Cochrane Systematic Reviews, and evidence summaries within EE+. Limited to 10 concurrent users.

Search interface for locating evidence-based practice information from UK National Health Service sources.

"Search healthevidence.org for access to 7,475 quality-rated systematic reviews evaluating the effectiveness and cost-effectiveness of public health interventions, including cost data. We search the published literature and compile public health relevant reviews -- eliminating your need to search and screen individual databases."

PEDro was “developed to give rapid access to bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.”

"This tool uses predefined filters to help you quickly refine PubMed searches on clinical or disease-specific topics. To use this tool, enter your search terms in the search bar and select filters before searching."