Occupational and Environmental Health

Information from a variety of publicly available sources, including brand-specific labels and Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) prepared by manufacturers.

Covers “agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.” Coverage from 1940s to present. Full text for over 680 journals, abstracts for many more.

"GreenFILE is a free research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more."

"Information on Hazardous Chemicals and Occupational Diseases"

"PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more." Includes data from the Drug Information Portal.

The primary database for biomedical and health sciences information, PubMed/MEDLINE lists more than 33 million citations for articles from life science journals, as well as online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Information on the annual estimated releases of toxic chemicals to the environment in the United States.

Includes: Science Citation Index,1965-; Social Science Citation Index, 1965-; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-; Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) –1990-present; Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) –1990-present.