Medical Humanities

A comprehensive database of more than 8,000 academic and popular journals covering many subjects.

Index to articles in journals held by the Anthropology Library and Research Centre at the British Museum and films held at the Royal Anthropological Institute. Coverage from 1957 to the present.

A compilation of the Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus is the world’s most comprehensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.

From the American Anthropological Association. Provides full-text anthropological resources from the breadth and depth of the discipline.

A full-text database of the newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. The database contains more than 1.1 million articles from more than 260 publications.

Full-text collection of back issues of core scholarly journals, including journals in African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, classics, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics.

Online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. Contains books, periodicals and a statistical database.

A bibliographic database that indexes journal articles, dissertations, books, book chapters, technical reports, and other documents in psychology and the behavioral sciences. Coverage is from 1887 to the present.

A bibliographic database providing access to the world’s literature in theoretical and applied sociology and related fields. It contains abstracts of journal articles from Sociological Abstracts since 1974, Social Planning/Policy and Development Abstracts (SOPODA) since 1979, and relevant dissertations since 1986.

"Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts (SWGA) is an international abstracting database covering key areas of women's and gender studies, indexing abstracts of articles from over 1,325 sources."

A database combining ten women’s studies resources, including Women Studies Abstracts (1984-), Women’s Studies Database (1972-), European Women from the Renaissance to Yesterday: A Bibliography (1610-), POPLINE Subset on Women (1964 and earlier-), Women of Color and Southern Women: A Bibliography of Social Science Research (1975-1995), Women’s Health and Development: An Annotated Bibliography (1995), and four files from Women’s Studies Librarian.

Use World Development Indicators (WDI) for sophisticated data retrieval and presentation, charting and mapping, and exporting of data. WDI is arranged in six sections: world view, people, environment, economy, states and markets, and global links. Contains more than 850 indicators, 209 countries, 18 groups, and over 40 years (1960 to 2007) of data, where data are available. The tables cover 209 economies and 18 country groups with basic indicators for a further 62 economies.