Global Health

An abstracting and indexing tool for business periodicals, including English language foreign publications. It also contains the full text of selected journals from 1992 to the present.

A selection of multidisciplinary databases from three continents. This information resource contains indexed references, many with abstracts from books, periodical articles, pamphlets, maps and music recordings.

A searchable database of articles (many open access) published in African scholarly journals.

Index to articles in journals held by the Anthropology Library and Research Centre at the British Museum and films held at the Royal Anthropological Institute. Coverage from 1957 to the present.

A compilation of the Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus is the world’s most comprehensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.

From the American Anthropological Association. Provides full-text anthropological resources from the breadth and depth of the discipline.

A full-text EBM database containing meta-reviews of current medical research.

A source for theory and research in international affairs. Contains a range of scholarship from 1991 to present. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

A comprehensive, international database covering a wide variety of health sciences topics. Sometimes called "the European PubMed." Includes preprints from MedRXiv and BioRXiv.

A full-text database of the newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. The database contains more than 1.1 million articles from more than 260 publications.

Consumer health information in languages other than English.

Covers the health sciences literature published in the countries of Latin America and the Caribbean since 1982.

Full-text databases of current information from news, business, legal, and reference sources.

Statistical information on world nations, including economy, education, employment, environment, health, tax, trade, GDP, unemployment rate, and more.

Online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. Contains books, periodicals and a statistical database.

A bibliographic database of citations to public policy literature in books, journal articles and government documents. Coverage is from 1972 to the present.

The primary database for biomedical and health sciences information, PubMed/MEDLINE lists more than 33 million citations for articles from life science journals, as well as online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

A bibliographic database providing access to the world’s literature in theoretical and applied sociology and related fields. It contains abstracts of journal articles from Sociological Abstracts since 1974, Social Planning/Policy and Development Abstracts (SOPODA) since 1979, and relevant dissertations since 1986.

A computerized databank containing statistical tables of demographic, and socio-economic data for most countries and areas of the world.

A single entry point to United Nations statistical databases.

Includes: Science Citation Index,1965-; Social Science Citation Index, 1965-; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-; Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) –1990-present; Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) –1990-present.

Use World Development Indicators (WDI) for sophisticated data retrieval and presentation, charting and mapping, and exporting of data. WDI is arranged in six sections: world view, people, environment, economy, states and markets, and global links. Contains more than 850 indicators, 209 countries, 18 groups, and over 40 years (1960 to 2007) of data, where data are available. The tables cover 209 economies and 18 country groups with basic indicators for a further 62 economies.